Itchy Feet

I have itchy feet, and what that means is I have a hunger in my eyes and a yearning for something more.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is I am made up of two parts travel books, one part hope.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is I’ve fallen in love with the drug of being alive.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is my heart is warm with friends I have not yet met and sunsets I have not yet seen.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is sometimes that scares the shit out of me, sometimes I wish they would just stay still.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is I long for the freedom to climb mountains and feel the kiss of the wind on my cheeks.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is the memories of endless nights and foreign sights are forever ingrained in my mind.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is sameness and mediocrity scare me more than words can say.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is I see the world through the lens of my camera – always looking for something beautiful, something unique.

I have itchy feet, and what that means is that I need you to remember that I love you, even if I’m running in the opposite direction.

Leave a Reply

